365 Project – Day 75 – Walk in the Park

Just a few images I captured whilst walking the dog today – couldn’t get many pictures as it was chucking it down with rain.Despite the rain the dog thoroughly enjoyed his walk and I just relished in the feel of rain on my face. Well – I hope you all had a great day 🙂 Love & Peace As Ever

Walk in the Park

Walk in the Park

First Signs of Blossom

First Signs of Blossom

Purple Crocus

Purple Crocus

See Through

See Through

Going Solo

Going Solo

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “365 Project – Day 75 – Walk in the Park

  1. If you can keep the camera and lens dry, rainy days are my favorite days to take pictures! Of course downpours are awfully tricky. I have tried a variety of waterproof bags for my DSLRs and have never really been all that satisfied so I am often scurrying out from shelter to get a photo and then hastily returning back to the shelter in the hope that I will have taken the shot I wanted all while protecting my camera and lens enough to avoid serious damage. I can’t afford to go up to the high end DSLR cameras and lenses that are more weatherproof so “Gimme Shelter” if I’m using a DSLR. For what it is worth, I use a compact camera a lot in foul weather. I have a Panasonic DMC-LX5. It is reasonably small and you can take shots with one hand. I like it because it is a little bigger (easier for me to hold) and more versatile than some of the other compacts, but there are plenty of nice ones out there. I find it is much easier to protect it from the elements than the DSLRs and the quality is reasonably good.

  2. Of course I went though all of the above and neglected to say that your photos were really nice, which is what I intended to say when I began my ramble:>)

  3. Thank you for the compliment – I can relate to your ramble totally – I use a canon powershot compact – Although only very occassionally now I have the D7 and the 400D to play with. I LOVE rainy days – especially if I can sit for a while and just listen.Does wonders for the soul. 🙂

Comments are closed.