365 Project – Day 16 – Jack Frost & Macro Filters

Frost

Frost

Yes, still trying with the macro filter! Since the Uk is frozen and my home is like the inside of a deep freeze at the moment I thought I’d pop outside and try to capture some frost crystals.

Unfortuantely the images were not as successful as I’d have hoped – I have posted the best two so that gives you some idea of my struggle today!

Frost Close Up

Frost Close Up

The only spider web I could find in the garden was the one pictured below; not the pretty well spun article I was looking for but non the less it glistened with the frost.

Spider Web

Spider Web

 

Spider Web 2

Spider Web 2

Have to admit I am finding it quite difficult to produce quality images with the macro filter (10x version).

Problems Noted:

Having to use High Iso (need to use small apertures becasue the filter decreases the depth of field CONSIDERABLY)

Focusing correctly (due to such shallow depth of field – slightest move and you’re out od focus again)

Camera Shake (really need to use a tripod for most pictures – been too lazy in this respect to be quite honest!)

Well, that’s today’s post – Thank you for looking – Wishing you a lovely evening – Love & Peace 🙂

 

