365 Project – Day 13 – Tones

Hi – First of all my apologies – it’s been a very busy day so I haven’t had much of a chance to do a lot with the camera 😦 .

However I did find a pretty dried up weed in the garden that I thought was rather delicate and photo worthy. Since weeds are really just wild flowers in the wrong places decided it would be a good enough subject.

I used my 50mm prime lens with my new macro filter attached and I hand held the camera; so the pictures aren’t as sharp as I would have liked.

When I looked at the images on the lap top I thought that the subject was good, the lighting was nice enough but that the photos would benefit form some colour tints for a better overall tone; the results (of which I’m quite pleased with) are as follows:

 

The original image

The original image

Old Fave - Sepia Toning

Old Fave – Sepia Toning

Cold Blue Toning

Cold Blue Toning

Black & White Treatment

Black & White Treatment

What do you think? Personally I think the images that were toned were more pleasing than the original; I really like the blue. The overall composition could have been better if the depth of field wasn’t quite so shallow but that’s the price you pay for using a macro filter rather than a macro lens!!!

Well that was todays little bit of work – I hope you like them – Any comments or advice would always be welcomed – Thanks for looking 🙂

Love & Peace xx

 

 

