365 Project – Day 12 – Oil on Water – Macro

Today’s images are of oil and water; inspired by a series of lovely images of the same subject by the brilliant Melanie Stofka – Rocking my 365 Project.

I used my new macro filter to create these images, they’re not as sharp as they could have been but I think that was to do with hand holding my camera with a 10x magnification filter!

I hope you like them – it was a lot of fun creating them. The images are a little ‘noisy’ as I had to use a large ISO rather than flash. Using a macro filter means using a smaller aperture so a higher ISO is necessary for natural light projects.

Here’s some of the pictures I liked most:

Pastels

Pastels

Worlds Above

Worlds Above

Vibrancy

Vibrancy

Crystal Ball

Crystal Ball

Hope you like the images – Wishing you a wonderful weekend – Love & Peace 🙂

 

 

 

 

