365 Project – Day 8 – My Cat

Today has been a hectic one and so I haven’t had time to go out looking for something pretty to shoot. Anyway; I was about to wrestle my cat (Splash)  for my seat on the sofa (a somewhat frequent occurrence!) when I paused to look at how sweet she is. Sitting there all pretty on my throne like she hasn’t got a care in the world. Oh what it would be to be a cat!

I reached for my camera and started to move it around in front of her face; she lazily opened her eyes and looked at me as if to ask “why on god’s earth are you bothering me again”. But then that’s why I love her, she’s honest. She listens to me when I’m complaining and doesn’t try to give me her advice. She cuddles up with me when I’m sad. She meows ‘Hello’ to me when I come home; although I suspect that has more to do with wanting her dinner dish to be filled 🙂 . She makes me smile and laugh, I love the silly games she plays and I especially adore her snooty ways.

Yes, I love my cat (and wrestling her for my seat) I wouldn’t be without her.

IMG_9824

Splash the Cat

Splash

Splash

Yes, What Do you Want?

Yes, What Do you Want?

I hope this little post reminds you of the ‘souls’ who brighten your day, who give you love and make you smile because we all need love and laughter in our lives.

Well, I shall say goodnight and wish you love and peace as always.

 

 

 

